In the Spotlight: Sarah Madison

TruthandConsequences2 - Copy

Today I’m very lucky to be interviewing Sarah Madison, author of Truth and Consequences, book 3 in the Sixth Sense series.

Hi Sarah, thank you for agreeing to this interview. Tell us a little about yourself, your background, and your current book.

I work full-time as a veterinarian, which can be a physically and emotionally demanding profession. As such, I like to write stories where no matter how hard I make my characters work for it, they get their happy ending when all is said and done. I frequently include animals in my stories because, well, occupational hazard! Truth and Consequences picks up right where Walk a Mile leaves off: with FBI agent Jerry Lee Parker recovering from a brutal attack that left him with partial amnesia—including forgetting most of his relationship with his partner and lover, John Flynn.

  • Tell us something no one else knows about your characters.

I love opposites-attract stories, so I enjoy the dichotomy between Jerry Lee and John. Jerry Lee is detail-oriented and a little bit OCD, very much by-the-book. John believes in getting the job done—and sometimes that means following his own rules. John gets away with a lot based on his looks and charm, and he’s not above using that to his advantage as an FBI agent.

The thing is, John loves the stability Jerry Lee brings into his life. He’d never admit it though! And Lee is loosening up and accepting who he really is, after a lifetime of pretending he doesn’t care about rejection.

  • Have you ever written something that made you cry?

Lord love a duck, yes. In my upcoming re-release of The Boys of Summer (which should be available sometime in November 2015), David McIntyre experiencing a very realistic dream, which may or may not be a past life experience. The circumstances in which he parted with Rick Sutton gets me every single time.

  • Have you ever co-written with someone before?

Yes! I used to write lengthy novellas with a friend of mine back in my fanfiction days. There is a certain excitement when working with someone like that—the ideas just bounce off one another! We enjoyed leaving each other in impossible cliffhanger situations and then seeing how the other half would write their way out of the dilemma.

  • What is the most difficult part of writing for you?

These days, finding the time and energy. I have a demanding job that seldom respects a time clock. Too often I come home too fried to think about opening the WIP, or no sooner than I do, I get a call that takes me back out again. I’ve come to the conclusion I could work more efficiently if I chose to do so, and part of that means less ‘unwinding’ on social media sites.

  • Name your four most important food groups.

I used to say Pepsi, cheese, crackers, and peanut butter. For the majority of my life, that IS what I lived on. Sadly, I can’t have most of those things anymore. These days, it would be gluten-free cookies, Zevia soda (caffeine free, please), steak (or some other suitable slab of meat), and gluten-free granola. I know, really healthy, right?

Author Name: Sarah Madison

 

Book Name: Truth and Consequences

Series: Sixth Sense

Book: Three

Best read as a series

 

Release Date: October 14, 2015

Blurb:

When FBI agent Jerry Lee Parker wakes from a coma after a murderous attack on his life, he has no memory of his immediate past. In the blink of an eye, he has gone from having a nearly photographic memory to recalling nothing of the last six months of his life, including his partner and lover, John Flynn. While Lee tries to reboot his past and reconnect with John, there are events at play around him he doesn’t understand. John is keeping secrets from him, secrets which could get them both killed.

Matters come to a head when Lee is hounded to turn over a mysterious artifact, of which he has no knowledge. The two men wind up in a fight for their lives as they risk everything to keep the powerful relic out of the hands of a ruthless killer. In order to protect those he loves, however, John may be forced to make a deal with the devil.

Pages or Words: 258 pages

 

Categories: M/M Romance, Mystery, Paranormal

Excerpt:

I knew the moment John walked into the bar. It was like my sonar pinged, my radar lit up—you name it. I heard the door open, and without turning around, I knew it was him because the hair on the back of my neck stood up. Because something in my gut tightened, and my cock lifted in earnest. I watched him in the mirror as he scanned the room, locked in on my presence, and stalked toward me like a panther in a pen full of sheep. Everyone else in the room was aware of him as well. I practically preened when he came up beside me. He took a seat and signaled the bartender, who came over with flattering attention.

Buy the book: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6974

 

Meet the author:

Sarah Madison is a veterinarian with a big dog, an even bigger horse, too many cats, and a very patient boyfriend. She is a terrible cook, and concedes that her life would be easier if Purina made People Chow. She writes because it is cheaper than therapy.

Where to find the author:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/akasarahmadison

Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Sarah-Madison-Author/106445646104338

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SarahMadisonFic

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/sarahmadisontoo/

Other: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B004K9QY5C

Goodreads Link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26720561-truth-and-consequences

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Cover Artist: Paul Richmond


Tour Dates & Stops:

14-Oct: Vampires, Werewolves, and Fairies, Oh My, The Blogger Girls, MM Good Book Reviews

15-Oct: Jessie G. Books, Divine Magazine, Lee Brazil

16-Oct: Iyana Jenna, Three Books Over The Rainbow, KathyMac Reviews

19-Oct: Kimi-Chan, Scattered Thoughts & Rogue Words

20-Oct: Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews, The Fuzzy, Fluffy World of Chris T. Kat, Emotion in Motion, Book Reviews, Rants, and Raves

21-Oct: Full Moon Dreaming, Happily Ever Chapter

22-Oct: The Hat Party, Bayou Book Junkie

23-Oct: Hearts on Fire, Love Bytes, My Fiction Nook

26-Oct: BFD Book Blog

27-Oct: Molly Lolly, Inked Rainbow Reads, Elisa – My Reviews and Ramblings

Rafflecopter Prize: E-copy of ‘Unspeakable Words’ – Book one in the series

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

4 responses to “In the Spotlight: Sarah Madison

  1. Pingback: Frenzied, Frazzled, but Still Having Fun: the Truth and Consequences Book Tour continues! | Sarah Madison Fiction·

  2. Pingback: Truth and Consequences By Sarah Madison | Pride-Promotions·

Leave a Reply

